History | CHAI Homes | Admission Criteria | Mission Statement | Board of Directors | Media | Annual Report

As past board president Florence Kramer has said, "The success of CHAI is due in large part to the commitment and dedication of its board." The CHAI board is made up of lay leaders in the community whose purpose is to oversee the ongoing needs of CHAI and to evaluate and make effective changes when necessary.

The board members are carefully chosen for their ability to contribute to the organization's specific needs. Happily, CHAI board members also create opportunities to spend and enjoy quality time with CHAI residents.

Officers of the Board
President: Michael Todres
President-Elect: Susan Bates, PhD
Vice President: Jim Liston
2nd Vice President: Ricki Shapiro
Treasurer: David Romick
Secretary: Brett Diamond
Immediate Past President: Marcy Helfand

Executive Committee
Melissa Ackerman, Kevin Cooper, Beverly Goldman

Board of Directors
Katherine Albert, Minnie Blackwell, Dr. Joel Brook, Elise Donosky, David Fields, Barbara Glazer, Zelda Hantz, Howard Herskowitz, Beth Kahn, Betsy Kleinman, Florence Kramer, Laura Lacritz, Ph.D., Marian Spitzberg, Don Steine, Corey Todres, Ilene Zidow

Advisory Council
Sharon Chortek, Gayle G. Johansen, Susan Kramer, Leon Levin, Gail Loeb, Stuart Morse, John Rosenberg, Jason Sandler, Marilyn Schaffer, Rabbi David E. Stern, Nancy Szor, Sam Utay, Carol Wigder

Past Presidents
Sanford (Tex) Fagadau, Barbara Glazer, Milton J. (Bill) Greene*, Barbara Gutow, Florence Kramer, Milton P. Levy, Jr.*, Carmen Miller Michael, Ph.D., David Millheiser, Cheryl Moore, Stuart A. Morse, John Rosenberg, Larry Schoenbrun, Herb Shore, Ed.D.*, Allen Udisky,

Honorary Life Members
Carmen Miller Michael, Ph.D., H.S. (Buddy) Rosenthal

Executive Director
Lea Rosenthal-Bond, M.Ed., LPC